who qualifies for our scholarship program?

The Alachua Business League believes that by investing in the future of our local students, we are also investing in the collective future of our community. One way that we have chosen to invest in the future of our students is through our Scholarships for Success program.

Every year, The Education Foundation awards more than 50 college scholarships to area public high school seniors, ranging anywhere from $1,000 to full 4-year tuition scholarships. The Alachua Business League provides funding for 3 separate scholarships in the amount of $2,000 each. If you would like to apply for one of these awards or obtain more information regarding other Senior Scholarship opportunities, please visit the Education Foundation website.

Applications typically open the beginning of January and close mid February. Visit the website for current dates. Young, aspiring entrepreneurs, who are seniors at Santa Fe High School, have attended the school for 2 years, and someday plan to operate a local business and attend Santa Fe College, are eligible for any scholarships sponsored by the Alachua Business League.

All Applicants Must:

  • Earn a high school degree from the Alachua County Public School System.
  • Maintain an overall minimum 2.0 GPA.
  • Have already applied for acceptance to an accredited college or vocational program.
  • Demonstrate potential for success in your selected program of study.
  • Submit an essay, consisting of 500 words or less, on why you feel you are deserving of the award and please make sure that you explain your vision in your essay.
  • Complete the necessary application.


past scholarship recipients


Olivia Beavers, Luke Emerson, Jaylee LeBron


Grant Doughtery, Thomas Goss, Brianne Kilpatrick, Taylor Roberts, Erika Wells


Jalien Watson & Krishna Hallahan

2018 – Layne Bloodsworth

2017 – Rachel Dickhaul

2016 – Jessica Buckley

2014 – Ian Sasser

2014 – Alyssa Harris

2012 – Tierney Brooke Martin



Emma Maroon, Ethan Lieffers, Cameron Barry

John Anderson & Kenecia Woodridge


John Anderson & Kenecia Woodridge

Megan Hunn


Megan Hunn

2011 – Eddie Durant II

2010 – William Sands

2009 – Zach Law

2008 – Kurt Thomas

2007 – Thomas Harris

2006 – Theresa Sroka